The Arctic Council 2011 Nuuk declaration decides that the Arctic Council through AMAP appoints the chair of SAON. At their meeting this week, the AMAP WG appointed Thorsteinn Gunnarsson of ‘The Icelandic Centre for Research’ (RANNIS) as the new Chair of SAON. A warm welcome to Thorsteinn!

Christine Daae Olseng of the Research Council of Norway stepped down as chair on 1st July. Thanks to Christine for your hard work!

Designed & hosted by Arctic Portal